PEER locations
SYKE - Finnish Environment Institute (Finland)DCE - Danish Centre for Environment and Energy, Aarhus University (Denmark)EC JRC - European Commission, Joint Research CentreIRSTEA - National Research Institute of Science and Technology for Environment and Agriculture (France)CEH - Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (United Kingdom)Wageningen Environmental Research (Alterra)UFZ - Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (Germany)CIENS - Oslo Centre for Interdisciplinary Environmental and Social Researchpeer

Governance

Directors Board

PEER is governed by a management board comprising of the Directors of each partner institution each of whom is supported by a second representative, listed in the contact list below. The Directors Board meets at least twice a year on a rotating basis. All decisions of the Directors Board have to be taken unanimously and are especially required for:

  • the inclusion of new Parties
  • the appointment of the Chair and the Secretary
  • the adoption of joint research strategies
  • all other decisions related to PEER as a whole.

Chair/Secretariat

Chair

Currently PEER is chaired by Director Georg Teutsch, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research  gf@ufz.de

Secretariat

A Secretariat consisting of one or more representatives from each PEER centre, coordinated by the Secretary  supports the Chair. The current composition of the Secretariat is:

Secretary: Ursula Schmitz, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Tel: +49 (0)341 235 1833, Ursula.Schmitz@ufz.de

Communications: The Secretariat is supported by a Communications Group with representatives from each PEER centre, coordinated by Francine Loos at Wageningen Environmental Research, info@peer.eu

List of PEER contact points

Institution Contact
Alterra Henk Wolfert, +31 317 481653, henk.wolfert@wur.nl
Irstea Raoul Mille, +33 (0)1 40 96 61 80, raoul.mille@irstea.fr
CEH Joanne Chamberlain, +44 149 1692655, joaamb@ceh.ac.uk
JRC Ole Ostermann , +39 0332 78-5360, ole.ostermann@jrc.ec.europa.eu
DCE Anja Skjoldborg Hansen, +45 8715 1302, ash@dce.au.dk
SYKE Kristian Meissner, +358 295 251 422, Kristian.Meissner@ymparisto.fi
UFZ Ursula Schmitz, +49 341 2351224, ursula.schmitz@ufz.de
CIENS Erik Framstad, Erik.Framstad@nina.no