Directors Board

Present Chair of PEER

 

Bram de Vos, Wageningen Environmental Research - (WUR), the Netherlands

 

Board members

 

Kjell Arne Hagen, Oslo Centre for Interdisciplinary Environmental and Social Research (CIENS), Norway

Mark Bailey, UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology - (UK CEH), United Kingdom

Hanne Bach, Danish Centre for Environment and Energy (DCE) - Denmark

Thierry Caquet, National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and the Environment - (INRAE), France

Alan Belward (interim), Directorate for Sustainable Resources, Joint Research Centre of the European Commission (JRC)

Leif Schulman, Finnish Environment Institute - (SYKE), Finland

Rolf Altenburger, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - (UFZ) Germany

 

Chair

 

Currently PEER is chaired by Director Bram de Vos, Wageningen Environmental Research.

 

Secretariat

 

A Secretariat consisting of one or more representatives from each PEER centre, coordinated by the Secretary, supports the Chair. The current composition of the Secretariat is:

 

Secretary: Henk Wolfert, henk.wolfert@wur.nl, Wageningen Environmental Research.

 

Communications: The Secretariat is supported by a Communications Group with representatives from each PEER centre, coordinated by Michael Strangholt, DCE - National Center for Environment and Energy - info@peer.eu.

 

Centre Contact
WENR Henk Wolfert, +31 317 481653, henk.wolfert@wur.nl
CEH Anita Petrie, +44 149 1692654, Anit@ceh.ac.uk
 

CIENS

 
 

Audun Ruud, +47 99233969 Audun.Ruud@nina.no

 
DCE Anja Skjoldborg Hansen, +45 8715 1302, ash@dce.au.dk
INRAE  

Louise Vaast, +33 1 42 75 93 10, louise.vaast@inrae.fr

 
JRC Marusca Gnecchi, Marusca.GNECCHI@ec.europa.eu
SYKE Kristian Meissner, +358 295 251 422, kristian.meissner@syke.fi
UFZ Ursula Schmitz, +49 341 235 1833, ursula.schmitz@ufz.de